Etichete

, , , , ,


12071564_967066010016162_1335193401_n

The Capitol Hill

RO:

Se zice ca cine se trezeste de dimineata departe ajunge. Da, m-am trezit la 6 dimineata si am ajuns mai departe de zgomotosul si agitatul New York in orasul politicienilor, Washington DC.

Gara din Washington a fost prima care m-a lasat cu gura cascata, dupa care locul unde imi voi petrece aceste 3 zile. Recomand sa uitilizati airbnb daca va ganditi sa organizati o vacanta deoarce au oferte multe si bune de cazare. Unde stau eu acum este un Dupont stay, stau cu mai multe fete in camera, dar este o experienta minunata. Gazda nici nu mai spun, am primit o gramada de sfaturi unde sa merg, cum sa ajung in acele locuri, va asigur ca nu am mai avut nevoie de o harta.

Dupa cum spuneam la inceput, am ajuns departe, dar dupa 4 atractii vizitate sunt franta, m-am oprit la Starbucks sa imi iau doza de energie si sa pun pe hartie aceste ganduri.

Washington este un oras minunat, incepand de la arhitectura cladirilor si toate atractiile care le are de oferit pana la oameni.

Monumentul lui Lincoln este superb! Pe langa priveliste si ceea ce ai de invatat, pentru mine a fost un loc perfect de relaxare.

In continuare voi lasa pozele sa vorbeasca pentru mine!

image4(1)The Washington Memorial & The World War II Memorial

EN:

They say that who wakes up early gets far away. So yes, I just woke up at 6 am and I made it far away from the noisy and busy New York all the way to the politicians city, Washington DC.

The train station from Washington it was the first one that impressed me here, followed closely by the place where I will spend my next 3 days. I recommend you all to use airbnb if you are planning a vacation here (or somewhere else).Why? Because they offer plenty of cozy housing opportunities at an unbeatable good price.I booked for now a shared living space at Dupont Circle, where I will sleep with more girls in a room, which is for me one great experience! Our host is amazing helpful and kind, he gave me lots of advices about what I should visit and how to get there, I really did not need a map anymore after talking with him!

As I said in the beginning, I got far but after I visited 4 attractions, I felt tired so I stopped at a Starbucks Coffee location to get my energy shot and to put down my first thoughts of this place.

Washington is a beautiful city, starting from the arhitecture of the buldings and following with all the attractions its offers and with the amazing people living here.

The Lincoln Monument is astonishing!Next to the beauty of the scenic view and next to all one can learn about it, for me it was also a really good place to relax.

I will let the pictures to talk for me!

With love from Washington DC,

Claudia ❤

image6The World War II Memorial

12071563_967066026682827_192959395_nThe White House

image1(1)The Lincoln Memorial

image3(1)The Lincoln Memorial

image5The Washington Memorial

image4The Washington Memorial Park

